Public Holidays in Falkland Islands

Public & Holidays Falkland Islands

Public holidays in the Falkland Islands are determined by the Executive Council of the Falkland Islands. There are currently nine annual public holidays in force in the Falklands, with several other observances throughout the year. When a public holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the holiday is carried over to the following Monday.

1 January - New Year's Day

10 April - Good Friday

21 April - Queen's Birthday

14 June - Liberation Day

5 October - Peat Cutting Day

8 December - Battle Day. (The anniversary of the Battle of the Falkland Islands in 1914.)

25 December - Christmas Day

26 December - Boxing Day

27 December - Christmas Holiday (Additional public holiday after Christmas Day and Boxing Day.)

汇率   to

  1 =